Pennsylvania - Room available and house share

Room available and house share

ID: #1209882
Contract Type: FOR RENT
Last Update Date: 2021-12-21

Part-time sitter in exchange for room and board plus $50 weekly seeking a part-time sitter to assist with two very independent sons ages 11 and almost 8. You get a very large room with bow window, large screen tv, DVD player , radio, internet, use of washer and dryer. You share the bathroom with boys and you share most of the house. Live in a beautiful rural area but Walmart, Dollar General, Grocery stores, etc. are between 5 - 15 minutes away. There is also a large beautiful lake nearby. Both boys go to school full-time between 8:45 am - 3:45 pm. Some things you would be assisting with are helping them with breakfast on some school days, taking them to the bus at the end of our road some days as well as picking them up from the bus some days. Here is an example of a day: Start helping at 7:30 am until boys get on bus at 8:45, then get them off the bus at 3:45, then help with light snack and homework, play with them or interact with them and assist with supper 1 – 2 days a week. There are occasional days that you would care for them both all day. Need someone who will play outside with them, make them laugh, and make sure they are always safe and content. Someone who is also a role model to them, just as much as we are. Healthy, clean, neat, and active. Some personal responsibilities you would have are keeping your room and bathroom clean. Your laundry, kids' laundry, cleaning up after yourself and boys after meals. There are plenty of opportunities to work to make money outside of the house. We think this is a great deal and has always worked for us and past sitters. It works out great because you have NO bills to pay here except you own personal bills, like cell phone, car, insurance, credit cards, etcetc…You pay no rent, electricity or heat, plus get $50 weekly. Food is also provided.