Massachusetts - Somewhere on Cape Cod to call home?

Somewhere on Cape Cod to call home?

ID: #1299516
Contract Type: FOR RENT
Last Update Date: 2022-02-26

We live in a lovely rental but have to say good bye to it come June 30th, which is less than 4 months away, and it is the right time to put an ad for a house. We all know that moving takes a lot of planning and money to make things work right, get a job transfer, etc. We are an older gay couple, where my partner is still a local townie from the town of Bourne. Fortunate enough to have traveled the world and even lived in Hawaii. Unfortunately the pandemic has turned everything upside down to say the very least. Although our credit has taken a major hit because of reduced hours and lost work in the Southern California area, we are and still excellent tenants! Even during the COVID rent moratorium, we PAID our rent on time or early, and take pride in wherever we live. We are quiet, clean, and do not smoke or do drugs, or drink (I am still certified as a airline cabin crew member, and airline ground security coordinator, who is STILL subject to random drug tests, and has held a FAA Flight Engineer's license and class "3" medical for pilots). We hope we can find a reasonable landlord who does not look solely at FICO score. We have excellent rental references from California, Hawaii, and even Cape Cod!
Our max range is $1900 or ($2100 if some of the utilities are included). We have our own washer, dryer, dishwasher, top of the line gas Maytag double oven range, brand new BBQ grill, furnishings, etc. Willing to discuss rent break if landlord is willing to let us take care of yard, and snow removal. Looking for long term which would be (at owner's discretion a trial one year but want to rent), longer term should things would happily work out.
Would like to find a house with 2 car garage, at a minimum and 2 bedroom (if it is has/with a den) and 2 bathrooms. Ocean or water view is not a top priority, however; property with a flat and level driveway for safety reasons with 2 older gents. and lastly, close to a primary or secondary serviceable road by local DPW when the weather turns bad.
Care of lawn and property is NOT a problem since I am finicky and take care of it as I it were my own.