Iowa - Bedrooms in residential house for Summer 2023- All Inclusive rent

Bedrooms in residential house for Summer 2023- All Inclusive rent

ID: #1702223
Contract Type: FOR RENT
State: Iowa
Last Update Date: 2023-01-02

I am looking for independent, successful, and scholarly housemates to fill 3 bedrooms starting this summer! We are a half block from CyRide Brown route. The bedroom can be furnished or unfurnished, for the same price depending on your needs. There are 2 bedrooms per bathroom so you would share the bathroom area with 1 other housemate.
Lease options:
Starts as early as May 14th and as late as July 1st. Leases will not start in August unless I get a summer only lease that will then open up for an August start date.
Lease end date is negotiable depending on your situation.
The house is very spacious, including front and fenced in back yard, garage for extra storage, deck, firepit, and 3 levels of house for us to spread out. The main floor has hardwood flooring, a dining room, kitchen, and 2 living rooms. There is a second refrigerator in the basement for those two roommates to use so there is never crowding in the main floor refrigerator. There is also a simple gym is in the basement with an elliptical and free weights. There is plenty of street parking right outside the house. We are so close to the bus, many former housemates have not had a vehicle.
We have an ADT security system and security cameras. The front door has keyless entry using your fingerprint and/or a code. We take safety very seriously here, but we also live in a very safe neighborhood, have friendly neighbors who watch for suspicious behavior, and live near a busy street. We have never even had a package on the front porch stolen before. The neighborhood is mostly families and children. I have 2 small dogs that like to let us all know when someone approaches the house. Ames, in general, is a safe place.
All utilities and extras are included in the $595 rent so there are no surprises. Internet is through Metronet and is very reliable. Also included are water, electric, gas, sewer, trash, and lawn care. Washer and dryer available on the 2nd floor of the house.
If you love pets, this is the house for you. My pets, cats and dogs, are not allowed in other people's bedrooms or in the basement and they know it.
The common areas of the house are furnished but you are welcome to bring anything additional. The kitchen is stocked with basic silverware, plates, bowls, pots and pans for cooking. I supply all cleaning products for the kitchen like soap, trash bags, dishwasher pods, sponges, etc. Each person has a designated refrigerator and cupboard space in the kitchen.
You would be responsible for your personal stuff like laundry detergent and personal care items.
The roommates typically are visiting or traveling scholars, international students, vet med students, graduate students, and young professionals. We are very respectful of each other, do not go in each others private space and clean up after ourselves in common areas, especially the kitchen and bathrooms. Under no circumstances are illegal drugs, cigarettes, vaping, or partying allowed here. I work from home most days and my master's program is online so I am usually around should there be any emergencies.
Please message me if you are interested and tell me a little bit about yourself such as job, area of study, etc. so I can determine if you will be a good fit with the rest of us (and not a scammer - I am not a scammer, either). I do not rent to construction workers. For traveling scholars, I require a contact to verify your travels to Ames or a letter confirming your employment details. For non-international renters, I require a payslip to prove income. I do not need to see your SSN.